SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK Special Board of Education Meeting Reorganizational Meeting Minutes Monday, April 25, 2016 5:00 p.m. Elementary Music Room

Rick Kaltenberg called the meeting to order

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited by those present.

Members Present: Duane Draeger, Rick Kaltenberg, June McCaffery, Carol O'Neil, Mark Siewert, and Richard Wrensch

Members Absent: Kellie Loeb

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Notice Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes

Motion by McCaffery/Draeger to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Mr. Kaltenberg asked Dr. Garvey to lead the nomination process for President:

Nomination of Rick Kaltenberg for President by O'Neil/Draeger.

Motion by O'Neil/Wrensch to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Kaltenberg for President. Motion Carried.

Mr. Kaltenberg assumed the chair and led the rest of the nomination process.

Vice President nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Rick Wrensch for Vice President by McCaffery/O'Neil.

Motion by O'Neil/McCaffery to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Rick Wrensch for Vice President. Motion Carried.

Clerk nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Carol O'Neil for Clerk by Wrensch/Siewert.

Motion by McCaffery/Wrensch to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Carol O'Neil for Clerk. Motion Carried.

Treasurer nominations were accepted:

Nomination of June McCaffery for Treasurer by O'Neil/Draeger.

Motion by O'Neil/Wrensch to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for June McCaffery for Treasurer. Motion Carried.

2016-17 Designations

Motion by McCaffery/O'Neil to designate Badger Bank as the District's official Depository, to designate Larry Steen as the District's official Legal Counsel, and to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/Wrensch to designate the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

2016-17 Selections

Motion by Draeger/Wrensch to select June McCaffery as the District's WASB delegate and Carol O'Neil as the District's alternate selection. Motion Carried.

Motion by McCaffery/Wrensch to select Duane Draeger as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by McCaffery/Siewert to select Carol O'Neil as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by McCaffery/Wrensch to select Mark Siewert as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Wrensch/O'Neil to select June McCaffery as the District's Johnson Creek Village Land Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by McCaffery/Draeger to appoint Kellie Loeb and Richard Wrensch to the Joint Recreation Committee. Motion Carried.

Motion by Draeger/O'Neil to Adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael P. Garvey, Ph.D. Superintendent